Call 2-1-1 to be connected to resources and guidance.

Sec. Perdue grants Gov. Reynolds’ request for a Secretarial disaster designation for Iowa County


United States Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue designated Iowa County as a primary natural disaster area. 

In accordance with the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, 7 additional counties were designated contiguous natural disaster counties, including: Benton, Johnson, Keokuk, Linn, Powesheik, Tama and Washington counties.

These designations follow Secretary Perdue’s September 3 approval of 42 counties considered primary and contiguous natural disaster areas in response to Governor Reynolds’ request immediately following the storm.

Read More
English Dutch French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish