Call 2-1-1 to be connected to resources and guidance.

Governor Reynolds extends disaster proclamation for derecho-impacted counties


Gov. Kim Reynolds has extended a disaster proclamation for counties impacted by the Aug. 10 derecho until November 8, 2020.  

The proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond to and recover from the effects of this severe weather in Audubon, Benton, Boone, Cass, Cedar, Clarke, Clinton, Dallas, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hardin, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Madison, Marshall, Muscatine, Polk, Poweshiek, Scott, Story, Tama, and Washington counties. 

Read More
English Dutch French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish